LBS logo London experience. World impact.


London Business School is an exempt charity, governed in accordance with the Royal Charter.


The legal name and primary address of the school are:
London Business School

Regent's Park




Preferred Name:

London Business School



You can find all of London Business School's financial statements here.


Governing Body


London Business School's Governing Body is responsible for the finances, property, business and all academic and non-academic affairs of the School. It is responsible for the appointment of the School's Dean, Deputy Deans, Treasurer and Secretary.

  • The Governors

    The Hon Apurv Bagri (Chairman)

    Managing Director
    Metdist Group

    Asia House
    The Bagri Foundation


    H.E. Mr. Amr Abdullah Al Dabbagh

    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Al Dabbagh Group


    Founding Chairman & member of the Board of Trustees, Stars Foundation in the UK


    Professor Julian Birkinshaw

    Deputy Dean, Programmes,
    Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, Academic Director of the Deloitte Institute

    Alex Edmans 113 x 113

    Professor Alex Edmans

    Professor of Finance


    Dame Amelia Fawcett DBE

    Hedge Fund Standards Board

    Project Hope (UK)

    The Prince of Wales's Charitable Foundation – Chairman of the Board of Trustees


    Mr Bradley Fried


    Ms Elisabeth Grieg

    Chair, Grieg International AS


    Mr Ian Hannam MSc17(1984)

    Founder and Chairman, Hannam & Partners


    Mr Christopher Havemann MBA1999

    Chairman, RealityMine Ltd
    Chair, International Alumni Council


    Dr Mo Ibrahim

    Chairman and founder
    Mo Ibrahim Foundation

    Natural Resource Charter

    Mrs Ingrid Kwok



    François Ortalo-Magné

    London Business School


    Dame Mary Marsh MBA26(1989)

    Non-Executive Director, HSBC
    Clore Social Leadership Programme


    Ms Fiona du Monceau

    Senior Director UCB

    Non-executive Director Tubize

    Non-executive Director MediFin


    Baroness Neville-Rolfe DBE CMG

    Commercial Secretary (Minister of State) (HM Treasury)


    Josh Chakravarty

    President LBS Student Association


    Professor Madan Pillutla

    Deputy Dean, Faculty

    Professor of Organisational Behaviour

    Mr David Pyott


    Professor Hélène Rey

    Professor Economics
    London Business School

    Anne Schouw

    Anne Schouw

    Associate Director, Advancement


    Dr Freek Vermeulen

    Associate Professor of Strategy & Entrepreneurship

The Management Board


The Management Board advises the Dean and the Governing Body on major School policies affecting programmes and research activities, staff, premises and finance. Click here to meet the Management Board.


Global Advisory Council


The School's Global Advisory Council (GAC) is a pre-eminent body of distinguished leaders from around the globe. Acting as ambassadors for the School, they support initiatives and activities to enhance the School's global profile.

Click here to meet the Global Advisory Council.

The International Alumni Council


The International Alumni Council represents the views of alumni within the context of relations programmes and makes recommendations to the School's Governing Body on a range of issues. 

Click here to meet the International Alumni Council.

London Business School Anniversary Trust


London Business School Anniversary Trust is an exempt charity that promotes education and learning.

The sole trustee of the Trust is London Business School Trust Company Limited (Reg. No. 910968). The two members of this company are the Chairman of the Governing Body and the Dean of the School, who hold their shares in the company as nominees of the School.

The address of the Trust is London Business School Anniversary Trust, Regent's Park, London NW1 4SA.

Join our Governing Body

The Governing Body currently has vacancies for external members.  If you would like details of the role please contact Richard Frost, the Secretary to the Governing Body on the email link below.

Send email