LBS logo London experience. World impact.

Sumantra Ghoshal Award

For rigour and relevance in the study of management

London Business School, the department of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, announces Amy C. Edmondson, Novartis Professor of Leadership and Management at the Harvard Business School, as the 2018 winner of the “Sumantra Ghoshal Award for Rigour and Relevance in the Study of Management”

2017 Winner: Laurence Capron, INSEAD

2015 Winner: Ron Adner, Dartmouth College

2014 Winner: Robert Sutton, Stanford University

2013 Winner: David Teece, University of California

2012 Winner: Ranjay Gulati, Harvard Business School

2011 Winner: Michael L. Tushman, Harvard Business School

2010 Winner: Kathleen M. Eisenhardt, Stanford University