AQR Asset Management Institute
Young Researcher Awards

This annual award recognises talented new academics producing relevant, innovative and impactful research, who have made a significant contribution to the field of asset management.

Eligibility: Individual junior faculty members (with up to five years’ work experience at any recognised higher education institution) carrying out research in the field of asset management, broadly defined.

London Business School judges

External judges

Award: The winner(s) each receive £10,000.

The award is presented at the Academic Symposium at the Academic Symposium, annual academic conference of the AQR Institute.

Previous winners:


Winner – Michaela Pagel, Columbia Business School

Winner – Michael Weber, Chicago Booth School of Business


Winner – Marco Di Maggio, Harvard Business School

Winner – Tyler Muir, UCLA Anderson School of Management


Winner – Matteo Maggiori, Harvard University 

Winner – Johannes Stroebel, NYU Stern School of Business

Simona Botti wins Excellence in Teaching Award 2017

19 Jun 2017

London Business School’s community recognises distinction in teaching

Read now